Oblate Program at Belmont Abbey, NC

Proposed six new beatitudes from Pope Francis



Pope-Francis-webChange comes from the bottom up in any culture. Our leaders can't do that. If we live our faith it will show in how we treat others and love them. Below are six new beatitudes the pope wants us to live out. And no, he is not going to put them in the bible. It seems that some are upset over what he proposed, but I think it is good. It can make us more mindful of those around us, and how important it is for us to truly live out our faith in Jesus Christ and to see him in everyone. Br. Mark Dohle, OCSO, Holy Spirit Monastery

Pope Francis then proposed six new beatitudes for the modern era:

"Blessed are those who remain faithful while enduring evils inflicted on them by others, and forgive them from their heart;
"Blessed are those who look into the eyes of the abandoned and marginalized, and show them their closeness;
"Blessed are those who see God in every person, and strive to make others also discover him;
"Blessed are those who protect and care for our common home;
"Blessed are those who renounce their own comfort in order to help others;
"Blessed are those who pray and work for full communion between Christians."


Tagged as: , ,

Comments are closed.